Drawing, Life Happens

Rogue

Learn003b1000

I got my first ever Wacom tablet this week. And after three days worth of tears and blood pain and agony and lack of sleep I managed to finish something. It’s Rogue, if you can’ tell from this crappy rendition. Because I’m in Rogue Cut mode, why else? Though I have to admit that it’s a little vague. Her face is kinda young that it’s more fitting for Evolution setting. But she wears that costume. Oh, well.

I heavily followed loish’s tutorial for this because I still have trouble transferring my traditional drawing style into a full-digital one. See, I usually draw things traditionally, scan it, make digital lineart using curve tools, then proceed to coloring. With mouse…. And I have no idea how to draw digitally with tablet from scratch, like… serious drawing. I only have doodled using Cintiq in my college’s lab once. It’s certainly not enough experience. Not to mention it’s very different than using Intuos.

About Faye

sometimes i forget i live in a real world

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

July 2015
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031